How To Get Iran Visa Quickly


Enjoy Your Holiday In Iran | Best Advice to Get Your Iran Tourist Visa

How To Get Iran Visa

Iran Visa FAQ

Entry visas are required by all nationalities travelling to Iran. But Citizens of the following countries can visit Iran without a tourist visa:

  • Armenia – 90 days (within 180 days)
  • Azerbaijan – 30 days
  • Bolivia – 30 days
  • Egypt – 20 days
  • Georgia – 45 days
  • Lebanon – 30 days
  • Malaysia – 15 days
  • Serbia – 30 days (within 1 year)
  • Syria – 90 days (within 180 days)
  • Turkey – 3 months
  • Venezuela – 15 days
  • A confirmed return ticket
  • A completed visa application form
  • A passport with 6 months remaining validity at the end of your stay
  • 2 passport sized photographs with white background
  • Proof of medical travel insurance (including evacuation and repatriation coverage)
  • An invitation letter
  • MFA Authorization Number (Reference Number)
  • Visa fee (Payable in cash to the Iranian Consulate of your country or the Iran Visa & Passport Office at the airport)

Normally online Iranian visa processing takes 5-14 working days and longer for passports from UK or Canada. As soon as you complete your required document and payment for your tourist visa, we will submit your visa request to MFA.

Please consider Iranian new year holidays ( 15th March till 28th March), Iranian visa processing may take longer time by MFA due to National Iran holidays.

For getting Iran visa, you have to pay the embassy fee (Visa stamp fee which will be collected when your visa is stamped in your passport.) and Top Iran Tour Travel service fee.

Our visa service fees per passport is 40 € ; We will arrange the method of payment with you after you have applied. This fee is subject to discount if you apply for further travel services. If you choose one of our tour packages, your visa fee will be processed free of charge and you just need to pay for embassy fee.

Please consider that the embassy fee is based on your nationality also on the embassy you will receive your visa from. Some embassies may charge for their services which is also due to change at any time.

Iran tourist visa is valid for a period of 3 months from the date of issue and maximum 30 days stay with the option of 30 days extensions in Iran.

From the end of January 2017, the Republic of Iran has issued a 90-day visa ban for US passport holders and American citizens.
For the latest up to date information, please check with the American State Department.

All visitors and Iran travelers can pick up their visa from Iranian embassies or consulates all around the world.

Iran visa on arrival service is possible for the tourist visa and most of the nationalities have this option to collect their visa in Iranian airports, upon their arrivals. Diplomatic passport, official passports, etc. cannot apply for this type of Iran visa. This service is available in Isfahan International Airport (IFN), Kish International Airport (Kish Island), Mashhad International Airport (MHD), Dayrestan Airport (Qeshm Island), Shiraz International Airport (SYZ), Tabriz International Airport (TBZ) and Imam Khomeini International Airport (IKA).

Passport holders from Colombia, Somalia, USA, UK, Canada, Bangladesh, Jordan, Iraq, Afghanistan, Pakistan, and India (since Mar. 2014) are non-eligible nationalities for Iranian airport visa.